DIY Planter with Bird of Paradise

20140318-150447.jpg

20140318-150508.jpg

20140318-150529.jpg

Here’s a few things I did this weekend. I made these plant containers. Normally pots this size would cost $40-80 depending on material, style and shit… But I made these for $10 or less each. They are paver stones made to walk on in gardens, but I used construction adhesive to attach them.

Then I threw a large bird of paradise and a standard bird in there, and for less than $40 I have a lovely little friend out in the backyard.

The wooden one shown above is actually a black plastic container that you get for free when you buy plants. I took pallet wood and cut them to 20″, and mounted them around it. Looks great. I still need to stain that bitch and drop a palm in there. I’m thinking a 6 foot Foxtail Palm.

About Mark Murray

A BAD mother fucker who likes to talk maybe too much. View all posts by Mark Murray

Leave a Reply

